Auto Theft

The Sheriff’s Combined Auto Theft Task Force encompasses 17 counties: Travis, Hays, Bell, Blanco, Llano, Comal, Caldwell, Fayette, Colorado, Gonzales, Guadalupe, Wilson, Milam, Jackson, Lee, and Wharton County. You may leave an Auto Theft tip for any of the listed counties. The task force investigates the theft of automobiles, heavy equipment, and ATV/UTV thefts.

If you have information related to an auto crime, we encourage you to relay that information to us by calling the Auto Theft Tip Line at (512) 854-AUTO (2886) or filling the form below.

The phone and email tip lines are checked by Investigators on a daily basis during regular business hours. Tip lines are not generally checked on weekends or holidays. If your situation is not an emergency but requires an immediate response from our Patrol Division, please call the TCSO non-emergency dispatch line at (512) 974-0845. If you have an emergency, please dial 911.


What type of tip would you like to submit?

Call Back Information

Powered by BreezingForms
Back to Top